Contact your local MSYP

    The Scottish Youth Parliament is made up of 150 young people aged 14-25 from across Scotland who represent constituencies and national voluntary organisations. We have two elected Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament (MSYPs) per Scottish Parliamentary constituency, with another 50 from national voluntary organisations.

    The Scottish Youth Parliament represents Scotland’s young people. Our democratically elected members listen to and recognise the issues that are important to young people, ensuring that their voices are heard by the government and formal decision makers.  

    Our vision is of a stronger, more inclusive Scotland that empowers young people by truly involving them in these decision making processes.

    We encourage all of Scotland’s young people to play their part in achieving our vision and as such, provide a national platform for your participation in democracy.

    You can find out who your local MSYP is from the list of constituencies below.

    If you wish to contact your Member of the Scottish Youth Parliament, you can use the following template:


    Aberdeen Central - Alexander McLellan

    Aberdeen Donside - Martin Close

    Aberdeen South - Megan Lukins and Mark Swan

    Aberdeenshire East - Anna Cameron and Kain McLeod

    Aberdeenshire West - Kyle Michie and Luke McLeod 

    Airdrie and Shotts - Aimee Logan and Ben Taylor 

    Almond Valley - Sarah Devlin and Sophie Taylor 

    Angus North and Mearns - Robbie Nicoll and Ross Alexander 

    Angus South - Colleen Brown and Kieran Pannell 

    Argyll and Bute - Jamie Murray and Kyle Renton 

    Ayr - Kirsty McCahill and Kai Green 

    Banffshire and Buchan Coast - Travis Beattie 

    Caithness, Sutherland & Ross - James Goodwin and Jamie McLean

    Carers Trust -  Nadia Scally and Ashleigh Taylor

    Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley - Codie Hodge and Kaitlyn Moran 

    Clackmannanshire & Dunblane - Robbie McIntosh and Jamie Shanks 

    Clydebank and Milngavie - Advaith Sastry and Hayleigh Fallon 

    Clydesdale - Megan Russell and Reece Harding 

    Coatbridge and Chryston - Kayleigh Finnigan and Thomas Mair 

    Cowdenbeath - John Banks and Andrew Kirk 

    Cumbernauld and Kilsyth - Rachael Brogan and Aidan Lewis 

    Cunninghame South - Courtney Gemmell and Erin McAuley 

    Cunninghame North - Emily Aitken and Megan Reid 

    Dumbarton - Alex Robertson 

    Dumfriesshire - Lewis Douglas and Emily Davies

    Dunfermline - Lewis Akers and Rachel Hunter 

    Dundee East - Emily Mather and Andrew Ross 

    Dundee West - Muzdalfa Ahmed 

    East Kilbride - Rachael McCully and Blue Bradford

    East Lothian - Heather Cameron and Adam Whiteside 

    Eastwood - Euan Waddell and Amy Perry 

    Edinburgh Central - Lucie Duffy and Wing Yan Ng

    Edinburgh East - Mahnoor Shah and Shannon Donoghue 

    Edinburgh Pentlands - Kishore Lennon and Panashe Muzambe 

    Edinburgh North and Leith - Terri Smith and Eilidh MacKay 

    Edinburgh Southern - Charlotte Watt and Sarah Garland 

    Edinburgh Western - Owen Jones and Laura Holloway 

    Ettrick, Roxburgh & Berwickshire - Corran MacFarlane and Cian Gullen 

    Eilean Siar - Mairi MacLean and Ross MacLeod 

    Falkirk East - Adel Rehman - Ali and Aiden Campbell 

    Falkirk West - Kaitlin Docherty and Sean Forrester 

    Galloway and West Dumfries - Jordan Todd and Dylan George Currie 

    Glasgow Anniesland -  Alana McKenna and Mhairi Fraser 

    Glasgow Cathcart - Martin Gallacher and John Gillies 

    Glasgow Kelvin - Fiona Ross and Suleman Jehanger 

    Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn - Callum MacLeod 

    Glasgow Pollok - Aqeel Ahmed and Thomas McEachan 

    Glasgow Provan - Stephanie McQuillan and Taylor Greaves 

    Glasgow Southside - Fatma Mohamed 

    Glasgow Shettleston - Suki Wan and David Stewart 

    Greenock and Inverclyde - Corey Beaton and Stephanie Hurrell .

    Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse - Blake Welsh and Molly Leitch 

    Helensburgh and Lomond - Stephanie Thomas

    Inverness and Nairn - Ruairidh Steele and John Leslie 

    Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley - Kyle Brown and Ewan McCall 

    Kirkcaldy - Kelly Given and Osama Aslam 

    Linlithgow - Cameron Frazer and Ethan Martin 

    LGBT Youth Scotland - James Thomson and Michael Gowan 

    Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale - Jack O’Hara and Matthew Randall 

    Midlothian North and Musselburgh - Edward Harrold  and Hazel McAuley 

    Mid Fife and Glenrothes - Keiran Cowan and Euan Greenwood 

    Moray - Laura Smith and Ellie Pearson

    Motherwell and Wishaw - Rema Al-Murshedy and Ciara Fullarton 

    North East Fife - Katie Burke

    Orkney - Thorfinn Moffat and Jack Norquoy

    Renfrewshire North West - Mark Dougan and Eilidh Harkness 

    Renfrewshire South - Matthew McVeigh and Carie McIntyre 

    Rutherglen  - Amy-Lee Fraioli and Chris Cooper 

    Paisley - Emma Eck and Osama Nadeem 

    Perthshire North - Skye Brettell and Jordan Reid 

    Perthshire South & Kinross-shire - Taylor Mair and Hannah Robertson

    Scouts Scotland -  Molly Kirby and Sorcha Kennedy 

    Scripture Union - Laurie Donaldson and Rachel Bolton 

    Shetland - Kaylee Mouat and Kelvin Anderson 

    Skye, Lochaber & Badenoch - Ruraidh Stewart and Daniel Goldthorpe 

    Strathkelvin & Bearsden - Laura Gildea and Jack Ferrie 

    Stirling - Cameron Archibald and Brian Iroegbu 

    Uddingston and Bellshill - Jordan Linden and Steven McLaughlin