Announcing the 2016-2017 MYP's

15 July 2016

The 2016-2017 Members of the UK Youth Parliament

The following Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament (MSYPs) have been elected to serve as Members of the UK Youth Parliament (MYPs) for the 2016-2017 term. The Scottish MYPs will joing MYPs from across the United Kingdom at a Sitting in the House of Commons in November 2016.


Central Scotland

Aimee Logan MSYP

Sohaib Ashraf MSYP

Kaitlin Docherty MSYP


Glasgow & West Scotland

Kieran O'Neill MSYP

Calum MacLeod MSYP

Alex Robertson MSYP

Alana McKenna MSYP


Highland & Islands

Jack Norquoy MSYP

Elinor Peace MSYP



Owen Jones MSYP


Mid Scotland & Fife

Osama Aslam MSYP

Taylor Mair MSYP


North East Scotland

Kieran Pannell MSYP

Molly Kirby MSYP


South Scotland

Kai Green MSYP