SYP60 AGM Election Candidates 2016!

20 June 2016

We are delighted to announce the names of the candidates for the forthcoming election on 2nd July!


The candidates are:


  • Chair: James Thomson, Katie Burke and Terri Smith
  • Vice Chair: Amy Lee Fraioli, Ewan McCall, James Thomson and Rachael McCully  
  • Trustee (4 to be elected): Amy Lee Fraioli, Emmie Main, Kirsty McCahill, Lucie Duffy, Molly Kirby, Rachael McCully, Robbie Nicoll, Ross Alexander and Thomas McEachan


Many congratulations to you all, and good luck for the elections!


All candidates' personal statements are now available for Members to view on the SYP60 and AGM section of the website. Go to that section of the website if you want to find out more about them to help you decide who to vote for.


The elections themselves take place at the July Sitting in Stornoway on 2nd July.


At the Sitting, all candidates for Chair, Vice Chair, and Trustee will give a short presentation. MSYPs will have the chance to submit written questions for them to answer. The session will be overseen by an independent Returning Officer.
If you can't make it to the Sitting, don’t worry – every MSYP can nominate a proxy to vote for them. A proxy form will be sent to all MSYPs later this week. MSYPs can either instruct a proxy to decide on the day who to vote for on their behalf, or they can instruct them in advance who their choices are.
If you have any queries about SYP AGM elections please email or call the SYP office on 0131 557 0452.

Showing 1 reaction

Scottish Youth Parliament's profile picture
published this page in News 2016-06-20 15:43:03 +0100