Staff Team

Staff Team

To support the work of Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament (MSYPs), the Scottish Youth Parliament employs a staff team based in its Edinburgh office. 

Senior Management Team

Ben_headshot.jpg      Jamie_headshot.jpg

Ben McKendrick - Chief Executive          Jamie Dunlop - Deputy Chief Executive


Advocacy and Campaigns Team

Rosy_headshot.jpg                  Karen_headshot_.jpg                Laura_headshot.jpg

Rosy Burgess - Events & Campaigns Officer          Karen Keith - Communications Officer               Laura Pasternak - Public Affairs Officer



Kirsty Morrison - Administration & Policy Assistant

Participation and Projects Team

Mo_headshot.jpg                 Sean_Patterson.jpg                 

Mo Whelton - Project Manager                         Sean Patterson - Trainee Youth Worker            Nicola Bell - Participations and Elections Officer

Other staff members

Samantha Flood - Finance Executive